What To Expect In Paris – Paris Part III

Paris23

Happy Monday everyone!

I am back home in Singapore but already reminiscing about my time spent in Paris! As with my travels to Japan, we had taken many pictures on this particular trip and I will be sharing part of them in this post.

Sights In Jardin Des Plantes (Main Botanical Garden In France)

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Pictures of Beautiful Buildings And Streets During My Walks Around The City

Paris9

Paris10

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Cathedral Notre Dame De Paris

Paris10

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Shopping

Paris16

Paris14

Paris15

paris8

Palais De Tokyo 

SAMSUNG CSC

Paris11

SAMSUNG CSC

Food

Paris25

Paris12

Paris13

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Paris11

Eiffel Tower And Champ De Mars

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

To end off, I will like to share what I like and dislike about Paris. These are all my personal opinions and by sharing, I hope to give anyone who wish to visit Paris for the first time an idea of what possibly to expect!

LIKES

1) The delicious and wild selections of macarons readily available in many shops, including Mcdonalds and the supermarket, Carrefour.

2) The amazing architectures ranging from historically rich colonial style buildings to man-made statutes or carvings.

3) Impressive collection of Art pieces by famous painters displayed in huge museums. Free entry is offered for visitors on the first Sunday of every month and I was able to take advantage of this for one of the visits. Expect a significantly long queue though (approximately just over one hour in my case). More on free entry to museums here.

4) Lovely gardens and parks with gorgeous blooms to behold in Spring. If it’s not too cold, many people can be seen lying or sitting on the grass to enjoy the beauty of nature.

5) If you like to buy branded products, you can find a massive selection in the well-known shopping districts of Paris. Tax refund of ten percent is given to any purchase above Euro$175. More on Tax refund here.

6) Rented apartments with full set of facilities at an affordable price. In my case, the apartment I rented comes with a kitchen which allows me to cook everyday.

7) Efficient and fast metro services.

DISLIKES

1) The strong smell of urine in some public places (eg. specific metro stations). It was unfortunate that my husband and I actually saw someone committing the act itself on one occasion.

2) People often look like they are in a huge rush and I was pushed from the back a few times while walking.

3) I was saddened to see a number of people living on the streets or inside the Metro stations. It was my first time in Europe so this is a sight unfamiliar to me.

Thank you for reading and hope you enjoy this post. See you!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin and Instagram.

28 thoughts on “What To Expect In Paris – Paris Part III

  1. Pingback: A Colorblock Pom-Pom Scarf And Leather Jacket At Jardin Des Plantes | Prudence Petite Style

  2. Just want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is simply excellent and
    i could assume you’re an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to
    keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please
    keep up the gratifying work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

